States of Change Blurring the boundary between nature and humankind – 8 October2020, London 2pm – online

Oct 8, 2020 02:00 PM in London

source:

Meeting Registration – Zoom

Blurring the boundary between nature and humankind.

From the wildfires around the world to the compelling links between Covid-19 and climate change it feels right to ask: is the way we think of nature and culture as two separate things all wrong? Could we reimagine this divide and instead shape different possible futures, ones based on the concept that humankind and planet Earth are entirely intertwined? And if it was, so what? Might that change the way we design policies or act to decarbonise our economies, and if it could, what direction could that take us?

Join Javier Guillot in this workshop to explore how these different ways of thinking might come to define how we act in the face of climate change and the other major challenges of our time. This intimate session is capped at 20 spaces and is very much a space to pose questions.

8 October.
Bogota 8am | New York 9am | London 2pm | Bangkok 8pm.Time

Oct 8, 2020 02:00 PM in London

book at source:

Meeting Registration – Zoom