Fritjof Capra’s interview on Stan Grof followed by Live Q&A- on June 25, 2020, 3pm EST

source:

Fritjof Capra’s interview on Stan Grof followed by Live Q&A- on June 25
Dear friends,
 
Hello! I wanted to share with you an upcoming event with Fritjof that you can watch via livestream. The details are below. Fritjof Capra’s interview on Stan Grof followed by Live Q&AThursday, June 25 12:00 noon San Francisco,
3:00 PM New York,
4:00 PM Sao Paulo,
8:00 PM London
You can watch the livestream via Vimeo at:
https://vimeo.com/414185857.
 
 The livestream will also be broadcast from this Facebook page: 
https://www.facebook.com/PsychonautWay.
 
 
 Event Description:
Fritjof Capra recounts how his blending of quantum physics and Eastern philosophies was paralleled in Stan Grof’s merging of psychology and spirituality. The resulting collaboration between the two men brought scientific grounding to Transpersonal Psychology. Fritjof describes the interrelated nature of the universe, and how Stan’s work provided an experiential opportunity to explore this reality. He also notes how the new understanding of emergence validates Stan’s perspective on mental illness – as an inability to integrate experiences that can be resolved if fully explored. Fritjof ends by emphasizing the need to shift away from a mechanistic world view to one of networks that cooperate and seek novelty. Following the recorded interview, there will then be a live Q&A with the filmmakers.
 
The event is free and no preregistration is required. We hope you can join this upcoming online event with Fritjof. 
 
With warm regards,
 
Mira Michelle Kennedy

Executive Coordinatoradmin@capracourse.net
www.capracourse.net

source:

Fritjof Capra’s interview on Stan Grof followed by Live Q&A- on June 25