Webinar: System Dynamics for Climate Change Mitigation – and other webinars from the Systems Dynamics Society

Webinar:
System Dynamics for Climate Change Mitigation
Wednesday, July 7 @ 11 am New York | 4 pm London | 11 pm Beijing
System Dynamics models have long been used used for research and decision support at the intersection of the economy and the environment.  

Since the seminal work of World Dynamics
and Limits to Growth, many others in the field have contributed to this important area of work.  

Join us on Wednesday as we explore how System Dynamics models continue to support decision-making and public engagement to further efforts toward global sustainability.
Join us next Wednesday, July 7 to: Discuss how System Dynamics models support decision-making and public engagement in climate change and sustainabilityReflect on existing models such as Climate Interactive’s En-ROADS and Millennium Institute’s Integrated SDG Simulation (iSDG) toolLearn how the Climate Change Initiative at UMass Lowell uses System Dynamics to raise awareness on climate change.

Our expert panelists:
Sign Up
Free for Members | $25 for Non-members
Not a member yet? Join the Society and unlock all benefits
Fundraising Event
A LIVE social event to fundraise for the Student Chapter. Join us to run, walk, bike, row, swim, or just to cheer others on and support the growth of the System Dynamics field
International System Dynamics Conference
A fully virtual conference
Join people from all over the world to learn, connect, and develop skills at the largest Conference in the field.
Check out the detailed schedule 
Introduction to Modeling Process
In this FREE seminar, you will be able to build your very first System Dynamics model! This will be a small, quantitative model of Romeo and Juliet’s love for each other.